Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:46 p.m. - 2001-09-12
AA journal backlog 3

everyone should check out this fobio Kiss_of_the_FOB`s page. LOLLLLLL

o m gosh... this guy has done it again. check out American_Fob2, i laughed so hard, almost fell out of my chair and had tears in my eyes. (so im easily amused)


puhahahhaha look what someone wrote:

Date: Thursday, August 09, 2001 @ 12:52 PM EST

From: Kiss_of_the_FOB Add to Friends List Save to Address Book Block Sender

Subject: kang kong

To: seweetee-stuff

CC:

Note:

hey dont feel so bad abt this kang kong sung dude being younger than u

if he makes u happy in heart and mind

age is but a small factor

its like a fine wine

it ages with maturity

like a roth ira too!

well congrats on ur engagement!

what kinda wedding are u guys going have?

traditional or the Vera way?

Ooo! oo!

i can throw cooked rice!

jk!

:P

Reno


THE DISAPPOINTMENT

*sigh*... a gigantic "SIGH*

i cant believe this...

(dont laugh)

kang sung hun (my future hubby) is younger than me :(

the world is so unfair


MY DREAM<

took a nap tonite and woke up from the strangest dream.

so im at my brother`s place with his gf.

i hear a knock, and goes to open the door.

this tall asian guy stands there asking me if i`d be interested in sampling some of his candies.

funny part is that i was nekkid and had a towel wrapped around me.

and for some reason, i invited him

we are in the kitchen, and he has a plate of candies stood on his hand

it had some pink looking sweets, chocolates,bunny rabbits, similar to fannie may stuff.

and so i turn the plate around, and behind the bunny rabbits i picked out a truffle.

he told me i was smart to turn the plate, most ppl just take whats on the surface.

and so he`s about to leave, he walks over to the fridge, and writes his name and phone # on the fridge and asks me if i`d like to hangout him sometimes.

his name reads "Poi Pon".

so i walk him out, and you`d think he`s one of those door to door candy sellers, but he just gets into his vehicle and drives off.

only that he wasnt driving a normal car, but the world`s most gigantic truck, it was red, it was so big it took up an entire street, and i see all sorts of fruits in the back trunk.

and so i come back in the house, and my brother`s gf. says something annoying to me...

and (here is the surprising part) i curse the crap out of her, telling her how superficial, empty, and fake she is. i told her to drop her fake friendly act to me

i felt so good after that.. and she was about to hit me

and i woke up.

i never curse, and i dont like chocolates. strange huh?


BALANCE

a friend gave me a book recently called "Please understand me"

basically its about the various personality types and temperaments in the world.

it says for some introverts, they may appear to be quiet and shy on the surface, but they are wild inside. and the extroverts are the ppl who are empty inside, but they need noise and activity to fill them up. (yeah im over-generalizing a bit here)

i think its healthy to find a balance, to be articulate as well as out-going. i think achieving balance in life, managing your emotions, finding harmony between your reasons and passions is highly essential, if not critical for a person`s growth and happiness.

i find most korean men exhibit the inability to express themselves (again, serious over-generalizing)

blame it on the korean culture, but it seems that discussing about your feelings is indicative of you being a wimp, or something ridiculous of that sort. like the last guy i dated, he was the epitome of the alpha-male. the only time he was able to share his feelings for me is when he got heavily intoxicated. it was beautiful, but he`d forget the next day, which inevitably drove me NUTS.

but think about it, how much more of a chickenhead you are, if you need alcohol asa stimuli for courage of expression?

chinese guys, on the other hand,are too expressive. they feel too much, too fast, they don`t let the feeling settle in, and lack patience! often, chinese guys are super sweet, considerate, they tend to put you ona pedestal and idolize you. but think about it, you dont even know me that well, how can you know im the "one"? when the guy tells me i`m the one after a week, i usually leave.

anyhow, so frankie was telling me last nite on that i need someone who is half korean and half chinese. he says that i am like goldilocks, "this porridge is too cold, that porridge is too hot". he says i need to find one "just right".

but who is not looking for the just right? the way i see it, i am pretty normal. i am not psychotic, i do not hide my feelings. i don`t get attached easily, but when i fall for someone, its for good. i have very traditional viewpts on human relationships, and often entertain in the "once in a lifetime" stuff. ppl call it idealism, but isn`t that how things should be? anything else is just indicative of an inadequacy in us.

and so he goes on and tells me that i have variations on the "im a princess, just waiting for that night in shining armor" syndrome.

au contraire. i think when the time is right, Mr. right and I`s path will collide, and we will compliment eachother. i dont need someone to `complete` or rescue me, the only person i need to save or rescue me is my savior Jesus Christ.


i am so touched.

my twinkiebutt made me 4cds of his fav. music, with 4 diff. themes.

not only that, he also designed the cd jacket for all of them, and with intricate details in all corners and sides. im tryingto figure out what are the 4 theme, its mostly alleletronica and indies music, i am loving all the stereolaband kahimi karie songs. he also gave me a book with a handmade a bookmark with his logo too!

so sweet huh?

though i think he`s mad at me now because i didnt go to the installationw/him.

did you know today is MTV`s 20th anniversary? its almost as old as me lol. im currently watching their special and mary j just kickedoff the show. she`s wearing her signature blonde wig and brought her big boobies ;) carson daly has his arms around method man, actually, it looks like he`s a bit buzzed and hitting on him too.


THINGS THAT MAKE YOU SMILE

remember how i wrote about my friend jimmy, how we got into that huge argument 4th of july weekend? how he had that male PMS thingy? well, after 1 month of no-communication, I was getting jittery thinking I screwed up our friendship :T to my surprise, he called me last nite!!! i guess me and him will be forever friends =) to everyone who doesn`t know jimmy, here is an entry I wrote awhile back...

2001-05-14 - 1:58 a.m.

last nite had a conversation with my pal jimmy. i`ve known him for over 5-6yrs and i dont think he has ever given me a compliment. i remember when i was young, i used to have the biggest crush on him. i`d get so excited hearing his voice on the phone. one time he was saying goodbye to me at the pennstation, and i wanted him to kiss me so badly that i purposely missed my train so that i could spend more time with him. well,many years have passed since my youth crush, and now we are pretty good friends. last nite we were discussing what good qualities each of us had, and he told me that i am kind, sweet, smart, ambitious, beautiful, funny and thoughtful. he told me i had all the good qualities. he told me he doesn`t like it when i`m being a `weakling`. he told me that he thought i knew.

and for that split second, i wanted to pause the time forever, i felt like i was floating on clouds. of courseyou would think, why do i let him get to me like that, of course i should know these things about myself.. but its like knowing that your parents love you, but they never tell you. and after so many years, one day they surprise you byuttering the words and completely takes you back by surprise - and you just want to freeze the time and mentally capture the moment.

well my bday just passed. i am officially 23 now... am feeling quite old. jimmy`s bday is the day after mine, but he`s like an ajuhsshi now because he just turned 27. i swear, our friendship is just like `when harry met sally` except that we have never hooked up. over the past 5-6 yrs, we`ve seen eachother through diff. relationships, job changes, taken vacations together, gotdrunk together, yet we`ve never hooked up with eachother. and since both of us are single, we`ll talk to eachother on the phone for like an hour before we go to sleep. i mean, we are so used to eachother that even the silence is comforting...


JENNIE GETS ENLIGHTENED

11:07 AM 7/27/01 i woke up early this morning and starred out the window and had a few epiphanies.

1. fate is greater than action, and no matter how hard you try, certain things are still impossible because its not meant for you.

2. just because my mom is mad at me, doesn`t mean God is disappointedat me as well

3. the key to overcome pride is to befriend pride, know when to use it and when to ignore it.

okies thats about all the introspection i need.


MEDIA TRASH

10:50 PM 7/25/01 gosh~ i am tired of seeing movies/videos/magazines/clubs satuated with hoochie looking girls. when was the last time we saw a music video that was actually about the music? is it me or are girls wearing less and less, btw they should really rename destiny child to bootie child.

mandy moore and jessica simpson <--- these 2 girls IRKme. pleeeease don`t make a dance video if you don`t knowhow to dance, flipping your arms around in skimpy outfits doesnt quality! you are not irresistable, you are irritable.

yeah i know what you are gonna say, sex sells. but sex is not a novelty, whatever happened to class?

i think the concept of grace has escaped america.

here is my theory on fashion. God created man naked, mansins, man hides behind the bushes. man spends centuries coveringhimself up from head to toe.and thousands of years later, man strips and embraces his sexuality. and i`ll bet you anything, right before the end of the world, fashion will celebrate in nakedness and body, girls will be sporting transparent plastic D&G bras, and instead of raves, generationz will be hyping over nude clubbing, ergo back to original state of creation :)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!